Child Protection / Safeguarding Policy

Staff, student and volunteer’s declaration

I understand the nature of my role and responsibilities at
St Helen’s Pre-school

I confirm that I have received a copy of the Child Protection/safeguarding Policy and Guidelines for Safe Guarding Children’s Welfare.
I have read and understood the Child Protection Policy and the Guidelines for the Safe Guarding of Children’s Welfare and I accept my responsibility to care for the children with whom I come into contact.
There are no criminal convictions, civil findings or injunction relevant to this declaration. I understand that failure to disclose or purposely to withhold such information may lead to criminal prosecution.

Name

Signature

Date

 

Open PDF to print

Our Facebook

Term Dates 2019 - 2020

Autumn

Term 1: Wednesday 4th September to Friday 25th October

(Monday 2nd of September and Tuesday 3rd of September are INSET days)

Term 2: Monday 4th November to Friday 20st December

 

Spring

Term 3: Monday 6th January to Friday 14th February

Term 4: Monday 24th February to Friday 3rd April

 

Summer

Term 5: Monday 20th April to Friday 22nd May

Term 6: Monday 1st June to Monday 20th July

Updates on further INSET days and Bank Holidays to follow

 

 

As a charity, fundraising is a very important part of the preschool's income and we try to arrange a variety of events throughout the year. Forthcoming events will be listed here. If you have any fundraising suggestions, please contact us

We are now on Facebook

 

Help raise money for St Helen's Preschool

Help raise money for St Helen's Preschool by doing your online shopping via our easyfundraising eStore. See our Fundraising page for more information.