Complaints Procedure

Parents or carers having concerns regarding any aspect of the service that the pre-school provides should, in the first instance, discuss these with the manager, Dawn Higgs, and, if necessary, with the management committee. Any parent or carer wishing to make a formal complaint should ask for a complaints form.

Should the concern not be fully resolved through this procedure the parent/carer concerned may wish to speak the registration and Inspection Authority, OFSTED, using the following contact details:

OFSTED Complaints and Enforcement Team (Early Years),
OFSTED THE NATIONAL BUSINESS UNIT, THE ROYAL EXCHANGE BUILDINGS, 5TH 6TH & 7TH FLOORS,
Piccadilly Gate
Store Street
Manchester
M1 2WD

enquiries@ofsted.gov.uk

0300 123 1231
0161 618 8524 – textphone and minicom users

Updated January 2017

2020 Christmas Quiz

We're hosting an online pub quiz, Friday the 11th December at 8pm.

Contact info@sthelenspreschool.co.uk

2020 Elf Hunt

Garden fundraising

Revised start dates

 

Changes to school site access and drop-off/collection times have required us to modify start and finish times:

 

Mon - Fri from 9:30 to 14:45
Morning Sessions from 9:30 to 11:50
Afternoon Sessions from 11:50 to 14:45

For those with older siblings attending St Helen’s School, start/end times can match the school

We appreciate your understanding in this matter.

 

Term Dates 2020 - 2021

Term 1 - Thursday 3rd September - Friday 23rd October

Term 2 - Monday 2nd November- Friday 18th December

                Inset day, Fri 4th December

Term 3 - Monday 4th January - Friday 12th February

Term 4 - Monday 22nd February - Thursday 1st April

                Inset Day, Mon 15th March

Term 5 - Monday 19th April - Friday 28th May

Term 6 - Monday 7thth June - Friday 21st July

                Inset day Fri 2nd July

 

As a charity, fundraising is a very important part of the preschool's income and we try to arrange a variety of events throughout the year. Forthcoming events will be listed here or on our Facebook page . If you have any fundraising suggestions, please contact us